如何计算策略测试器的报告值?分别代表什么意思?

绩效总结 (Performance Summary)  标签

此标签页显示该策略的所有可用绩效指标,包括净利润(Net Profit)、毛利润(Gross Profit)、最大亏损(Max Drawdown)等,如下图: 

为所有交易计算的绩效指标显示在“全部”列中。 只为多头和空头交易计算的值分别显示在“做多”和“做空”列中。 现在,让我们深入研究每个绩效指标的含义。

净利润(Net Profit

测试期间交易策略实现的总体损益(以选定的货币表示)。该值是考虑了符号的“获利”列(“交易清单”选项卡上)中所有值的总和。.

毛利润(Gross Profit)
策略产生的所有获利交易的总利润。

毛亏损(Gross Loss)
策略产生的所有亏损交易的总亏损。分析和减少交易损失是交易策略分析中极为重要的一部分。这就是为什么这种绩效指标最为重要。应该注意的是,净利润不仅会随着毛利的增加而增加,而且会在减少总损失时增加。 

最大交易亏损 (Max Drawdown)
综合整个测试期间的所有交易,以先前最高的资本累积为起点计算的最大亏损额度。如果出现新的资本上涨高点,则将低资本值重置为0,以便可以从该点计算下一个最大交易亏损。通过从最高峰值到最低值向前看,您可以在资本曲线图上大致看到此值。亏损的百分比和绝对值是两个不同的指标。它们被独立计算。例如,假设初始资金为$100。在一系列亏损交易之后,资本减少至50美元。提取的绝对价值为50美元,相对价值为50%。后来,在进行了一系列盈利交易之后,净值增加到$300,然后又下降到$200。在这种情况下,绝对亏损为100美元,相对亏损为33%。该策略的整体最大绝对亏损为$100,最大相对亏损为50%。

买入和持有收益 (Buy & Hold Return)

如果在进行第一笔交易时所有资金(初始资本)都用于购买证券,并且在测试期间内一直持有该仓位,则可获得的收益。

夏普比率 (Sharpe Ratio)

诺贝尔奖获得者William Sharpe于1966年提出夏普比率(Sharpe Ratio),名称为报酬变动比(reward-to-variability ratio)。夏普比率被投资组合经理和个人交易者广泛使用,以显示为实现特定收益需要承担多少风险。夏普比率的公式为SR = (MR-RFR) / SD,其中MR是一个时期的平均回报(三个月或三个月以上的交易月为月度,或者三天或三天以上的交易日为每天),RFR是无风险收益率(预设为每年2%),SD是收益的标准偏差。因此,如果我们接受可变性为风险的前提,则该公式得出的值可以粗略地定义为每单位风险收益。夏普比率越高,资产曲线越平滑。拥有平滑的资产曲线是许多交易者的重要目标。

盈利因子(Profit Factor)

交易策略为每损失的单位货币赚取的金额(以选定货币表示)。该值是透过将毛利除以毛损来计算的。

最大持仓 (Max Contracts Held)

一次持有的最大合约数。

持仓损益 (Open PL)

当前未结仓位的损益。如果未平仓,则返回的值为N/A。

佣金 (Commission Paid)

支付的佣金总和(以选定的货币表示),不包括滑点。

所有已平仓交易 (Total Closed Trades)

一个策略产生的平仓交易总数(包括获利和亏损)。交易总数很重要,原因有很多。首先,该数量应足够大,才能让策略结果具有任何统计意义。其次,该数字可以帮助验证您的策略是否以您期望的频率交易。

总持仓 (Total Open Trades)

当前未平仓的条目数。

获利交易次数 (Number Winning Trades)

策略产生的获利交易总数。

亏损交易次数 (Number Losing Trades)

策略产生的亏损交易总数。

胜率 (Percent Profitable)

策略产生的获利交易的百分比。透过将获利交易数除以策略产生的平仓交易总数来计算。胜率百分比本身并不是一个非常可靠的衡量指标。一个策略可以有很多小赚的交易,使胜率百分比很高,而平均交易收益却很少,或者有一些大赚的交易占胜率百分比很低,而平均交易收益却很大。有一些成功的策略的胜率低于50%,但由于适当的损失控制,它们仍然可以实现获利。

平均交易 (Avg Trade)

策略所产生的平均交易的获利或亏损的总金额,计算方式是将净利除以已完成交易的总数。一个重要的价值,因为它必须足够大以支付交易该策略的佣金和滑点成本,并且仍然可以带来利润。

平均盈利交易 (Avg Win Trade)

毛利除以策略产生的获利交易数量。

平均亏损交易(Avg Loss Trade)

毛损除以策略产生的亏损交易数。

平均盈利/平均亏损 (Ratio Avg Win / Avg Loss)

每亏损一个货币单位可以赢取多少货币单位的平均值(以所选货币表示),透过将平均获利交易除以平均亏损交易来计算。此栏目本身并不是一个非常有意义的值,因为它没有考虑获利与亏损交易数量之比,并且策略可以采用不同的获利方法。为了获取许多微利,策略可能会千方百计进行交易,但平均亏损交易要大于获利交易。该值越高越好,但应将其与获利交易的百分比和净利一起考虑。

最大盈利交易 (Largest Win Trade)

测试期间最赚钱的交易。

最大亏损交易 (Largest Losing Trade)

测试期间最亏的交易。

全部交易的平均持仓K线根数 (Avg # Bars in Trades)

所有平仓交易在交易过程中经过的平均K线数。

盈利交易的平均持仓K线根数 (Avg # Bars in Winning Trades)

所有获利交易在交易过程中经过的平均K线数。

亏损交易的平均持仓K线根数 (Avg # Bars in Losing Trades)

所有亏损交易在交易过程中经过的平均K线数。

概览 (Overview) 标签页

此标签页提供了该策略的关键绩效指标。

在此标签页的顶部是绩效摘要(Performance Summary)标签页中同名的指标。其下有几个图表位于中间,叙述如下:

交易亏损 (Drawdown)

该图说明了所有平仓交易的每笔交易的亏损与交易数量之间的关系。

净值 (Equity)

此图表显示所有已平仓交易的净值(以选定的货币表示)与交易数的关系。权益曲线折线图显示了逐笔交易的交易表现。此通用的权益图表最适合用于交易表现的一般分析。

买入并持有净值 (B&H)

该图表显示了在进行首次交易时,如果所有资金(初始资本)都用于购买资产,并且在测试期间内保持仓位,则所获得的报酬。您可以透过点击标签页底部相应的按钮来隐藏/显示图表元素。

交易清单 (List Of Trades Tab) 标签页

此页签显示有关每个交易的详细资讯。

交易是一对订单:一个进场订单和一个出场订单。交易是透过执行挂单按时间顺序排列的,最早的交易在清单的顶部。

交易编号 (Trade # )

包含交易的序号。

类型 (Type)

交易方向(多头或空头)。

信号 (Signal)

用于打开或关闭交易的订单的标识符。标识符是分配给以下函数之一的id参数的字符串值:strategy.entry、strategy.order、strategy.exit、strategy.close 和 strategy.close_all。

日期/时间 (Date/Time )

图表时区中的交易时间。

价格 (Price)

执行价格。

合约 (Contracts)

买卖单位的数量。

获利 (Profit)

每笔交易的利润以及该笔交易的损益百分比。

累积获利 (Cumulative Profit )

交易平仓后该策略的累计损益以及该策略随时间的损益百分比。

最大交易获利 (Run-up)

根据该策略的最大可能交易利润,以及最大百分比收益。

最大交易亏损 (Drawdown)

根据策略,交易的最大可能亏损,以及最大损失百分比。

让我们看看如何计算获利(Profit)、累计获利(Cumulative Profit)、最大交易获利(Run-up)和最大交易亏损(Drawdown)各项的值:


在此范例中,我们在6月15日开盘时购买了1股AAPL并在6月22日开盘时出售了它。初始资本为$1000。

获利 (Profit)

我们以$333.25的价格买入股票,并以$351.34的价格卖出,即获利为 (351.34-333.25) = $18.09,或百分比(18.09/(333.25*1))*100% = 5.43%

累积获利 (Cumulative Profit)

累计获利是透过将所有以前的累计获利值与当前获利值相加得出的。在这种情况下,我们只有一笔交易,因此累计获利将为$18.09,等于获利。累积获利百分比值将初始资本计算在内,并使用公式计算((获利/初始资本)*100% = 累计获利百分比:(18.09/1000)*100 = 1.81%。请注意,此计算使用公式中的常规获利值,而不是累积获利值。

最大交易获利 (Run-Up)

6月19日交易期间达到的最高价格为$356.56,所以此交易的最大可能获利为$356.56 - $333.25 = $23.31,百分比为(23.31/(333.25*1))*100% = 6.99%

最大交易亏损 (Drawdown)

自购买以来股价在6月15日跌至的最低价格为$332.58,因此,此交易的最大可能亏损为$333.25 - $332.58=$0.67,百分比为(0.67/(333.25*1))*100% = 0.20%

开启图表
首页 股票筛选器 外汇筛选器 加密货币筛选器 财经日历 如何运作 图表功能 价格 推荐朋友 网站规则 帮助中心 网站 & 经纪商解决方案 插件 图表解决方案 轻量图表库 博客 & 新闻 Twitter
概览 个人资料设置 账户和账单 Referred friends Coins 我的客服工单 帮助中心 已发表观点 粉丝 正在关注 私人消息 在线聊天 退出

How are Strategy Tester Report values calculated and what do they mean?

Performance Summary Tab

This tab displays all available performance metrics for the strategy including Net Profit, Gross Profit, Max Drawdown and more. It looks like this:

The performance metrics calculated for all trades are shown in the All column. Values calculated only for long and short trades are shown in the Long and Short columns, respectively. Now let’s dive into what each performance metric means.

Net Profit
The overall profit or loss (in the selected currency) achieved by the trading strategy in the test period. The value is the sum of all values from the Profit column (on the List of Trades tab), taking into account the sign.

Gross Profit
The total profit for all profitable trades generated by a strategy.

Gross Loss
The total losses for all losing trades generated by a strategy. Analyzing and reducing trade losses is an extremely important part of trading strategy analysis. That’s why this characteristic of a strategy is the most important. It should be noted that net profit increases not only when gross profit improves, but also when gross loss is reduced. 

Max Drawdown
Displays the greatest loss drawdown, i.e. the greatest possible loss the strategy had during its run compared to its highest profits. To calculate the Max Drawdown that is displayed in the Overview tab in the Strategy Tester, we:

1. Calculate resulting Equity after each trade that the strategy closes, at the bar where it closed.

2. For each separate trade, calculate Max Equity at the time the trade closed. To do so, we take the strategy's Initial Capital and all of the Equity values from the trades that were already closed at that point and find the largest number among these values.

3. For each trade, calculate its own Drawdown. This is done by taking the trade's Max Equity (found in Step 2) and subtracting its current Equity (Step 1).

4. Take individual Drawdowns of all trades (Step 3) and find the largest number among them.

Max Drawdown is the hardest the strategy falls, equity-wise, from its peaks. You can simplify its formula as "Highest Equity of all time - Lowest Equity after the highest peak". You can roughly see this value on an equity curve graph by looking from the highest peaks to the lowest lows moving forward. Let's look at how Max Drawdown is calculated:

Starting Equity (i.e. the funds available to the strategy) is always equal to Initial Capital. In our case, it is 100000.

On our first trade, the strategy enters long and buys 369 contracts for 40.65 = buys 14 999.85 USD worth of stock.

On our second trade, the strategy gets a signal to reverse its position. To do so, we would have to sell our 369 long contracts (to get to 0 position size) and then sell some more to have a short position. We sell 369 contracts at 20.15 = get 7 435.35 USD. Our equity after this trade is 100000 - 14 999,85 + 7 435,35 = 92435.5 USD. Our new Max Drawdown 100000 - 92435.5 = 7564.5 (it is automatically Max Drawdown because it is the only Drawdown value we have). After getting to 0, we also short 988-369=619 stocks at 20.15, effectively gaining 12472.85 USD (we short the stock, so we loan it and sell it expecting to buy it back later at a better price).

On our third trade, we get the signal to flip to long. To do that, we first need to buy back 619 stocks to close our short. The price went up, so it costs us 619 * 35.97 = 22265.43. To cover our position, we've spent 22265.43 and only earned 12472.85, so our loss for this trade is 9792.58. Our equity at this step is 92435.5-9792.58 = 82642.92. This is the lowest point our equity has been at, so our new Max Drawdown is 100000 - 82642.92 = 17357.08.

After that, we go long at 35.97 and then turn the position at around 44.28. The precise numbers are not important for us because this trade is actually profitable, thus it increases Equity. Max Drawdown still stays equal to 17357.08 because it is calculated based on peaks and troughs of Equity, and on this particular trade, our Equity is not at all time low.

The percentage and absolute values of a drawdown are two different metrics. They are tracked independently. For example, let’s say the initial capital is $100. After a series of losing trades, equity decreases to $50. The drawdown amounts to $50 in absolute terms and 50% in relative terms. Later, after a series of profitable trades, equity increases to $300 and then drops to $200. In this case, the absolute drawdown will be $100, and the relative drawdown, 33%. The overall maximum absolute drawdown of the strategy will be $100, and the maximum relative drawdown will be 50%.

Note that drawdowns in the List of Trades are calculated differently. In List of Trades, Drawdown is recalculated on each bar (so each trades drawdown represents maximum possible loss during the trade). In Overview, Max Drawdown is recalculated not on each bar but on each closed trade.

Buy & Hold Return
The return achieved if all funds (Initial Capital) were used to buy the security when the first trade is entered, and the position was held for the duration of the test period.

Sharpe Ratio
Nobel Laureate, William Sharpe, introduced the Sharpe Ratio in 1966 under the name “reward-to-variability ratio”. The Sharpe Ratio is widely used by portfolio managers and individual traders to show how much risk was taken to achieve specific returns. The formula for the Sharpe ratio is SR = (MR - RFR) / SD, where MR is the average return for a period (monthly for a trading period of 3 or more months or daily for a trading period of 3 or more days), and RFR is the risk-free rate of return (by default, 2% annually). SD is the standard deviation of returns. Thus, this formula yields a value that could be loosely defined as return per unit risked if we accept the premise that variability is risk. The higher Sharpe ratio, the smoother the equity curve. Having a smooth equity curve is an important objective for many traders. 

Sortino Ratio
The Sortino ratio is a variation of the Sharpe ratio. Unlike the Sharpe ratio, its calculation is done using the standard deviation of the downside risk, rather than that of the entire (upside + downside) risk. Due to this, it is thought to give a better view of a portfolio's risk-adjusted performance because positive volatility is considered a benefit.

Profit Factor
The amount of money a trading strategy made for every unit of money it lost (in the selected currency). This value is calculated by dividing gross profits by gross losses.

Max Contracts Held
The maximum number of contracts held at any one time.

Open PL
The profit or loss for the current open position. If no position is open, the value returned is N/A.

Commission Paid
The sum (in the selected currency) of commission paid. Slippage is not included.

Total Closed Trades
The total number of closed trades (both winning and losing) generated by a strategy. The total number of trades is important for a number of reasons. First, the number should be large enough for strategy results to be of any statistical significance. Second, the number can help validate that your strategy is trading at the frequency you expect.

Total Open Trades
The number of entries currently opened.

Number Winning Trades
The total number of winning trades generated by a strategy.

Number Losing Trades
The total number of losing trades generated by a strategy.

Percent Profitable
The percentage of winning trades generated by a strategy. Calculated by dividing the number of winning trades by the total number of closed trades generated by a strategy. Percent profitable is not a very reliable measure by itself. A strategy could have many small winning trades, making the percent profitable high with a small average winning trade, or a few big winning trades accounting for a low percent profitable and a big average winning trade. Some successful strategies have a percent profitability below 50% but are still profitable due to proper loss control.

Avg Trade
The sum of money gained or lost by the average trade generated by a strategy. Calculated by dividing the Net Profit by the overall number of closed trades. An important value since it must be large enough to cover the commission and slippage costs of trading the strategy and still bring a profit.

Avg Win Trade
The Gross Profit divided by the number of Winning Trades generated by a strategy.

Avg Loss Trade
The Gross Loss divided by the number of Losing Trades generated by a strategy.

Ratio Avg Win / Avg Loss
The average value of how many currency units you win for every unit you lose (in the selected currency). This is calculated by dividing the average winning trade by the average losing trade. This field is not a very meaningful value by itself because it does not take into account the ratio of the number of winning vs losing trades, and strategies can have different approaches to profitability. A strategy may trade at every possibility in order to capture many small profits, yet have an average losing trade greater than the average winning trade. The higher this value is, the better, but it should be considered together with the percentage of winning trades and the net profit.

Largest Win Trade
The most profitable trade in the test period.

Largest Losing Trade
The most losing trade in the test period.

Avg # Bars in Trades
The average number of bars that elapsed during trades for all closed trades.

Avg # Bars in Winning Trades
The average number of bars that elapsed during trades for all winning trades.

Avg # Bars in Losing Trades
The average number of bars that elapsed during trades for all losing trades.

Margin Calls
The total number of margin calls generated by a strategy.

Overview tab

This tab provides key performance metrics for the strategy.

At the top of the tab are the metrics of the same name from the Performance Summary tab. The following charts are located in the center:

Drawdown
This chart illustrates each trade's drawdown vs. trade number for all closed trades.

Equity
This chart displays the equity (in the selected currency) vs. trade number for all closed trades. The equity curve line chart presents trading performance on a trade-by-trade basis. This all-purpose equity chart is best used for general analysis of trading performance.

B&H 
This chart displays the return achieved if all funds (Initial Capital) were used to buy the security when the first trade is entered, and the position was held for the duration of the test period. You can hide/show chart elements by clicking on their corresponding button at the bottom of the tab.

List Of Trades Tab

This tab displays detailed information on each trade.

A trade is a pair of orders: an entry order and an exit order. Trades are arranged chronologically by execution of entry orders. The earliest trade is at the very top of the list.

Trade # 
Contains the sequential number of the trade.

Type 
The direction of the trade (long or short).

Signal 
The identifier of the order used to open or close the trade. An identifier is a string value assigned to the id argument of one of the following functions: strategy.entry, strategy.order, strategy.exit, strategy.close and strategy.close_all.

Date/Time 
The transaction time in the chart's time zone.

Price 
The execution price.

Contracts 
The number of units bought or sold.

Profit 
The profit per trade and the gain/loss percentage of that trade.

Cumulative Profit 
The cumulative profits or losses of the strategy after closing the trade and the gain/loss percentage of the strategy over time.

Run-up 
The maximum possible profit of the trade according to the strategy, as well as the maximum percentage gain.

Drawdown 
The maximum possible loss of the trade according to the strategy, as well as the maximum percentage loss.

Let's look at how the values for the Profit, Cumulative Profit, RunUp, and Drawdown columns are calculated:

In this example, we bought 1 share of AAPL at the opening on June 15 and sold it at the opening of June 22. The initial capital was $1000.

Profit
We bought a stock at $333.25 and sold for $351.34, i.e. profit amounted to (351.34-333.25) = $18.09, or as a percentage (18.09/(333.25*1))*100% = 5.43%.

Cumulative Profit
Cumulative profit is calculated by adding up all previous Cumulative Profit values with the current Profit value. In this case, we only have one trade, so the Cumulative Profit will be $18.09, equal to Profit. Cumulative Profit Percentage value takes the Initial Capital into its calculation and is calculated with the formula: Cum. Profit % = Profit/(Initial Capital+Cumulative Profit of the previous trade)*100% = 18.09/(1000+0)*100 = 1.81%.

Run-Up
The maximum price reached during the trade was $356.56 on June 19, so the maximum possible profit in this transaction is $356.56 - $333.25 = $23.31, for a percentage of (23.31/(333.25*1))*100% = 6.99%.

Drawdown
The minimum value to which the share price has decreased since the purchase is $332.58 on June 15, therefore the maximum possible loss in this transaction is $333.25 - $332.58=$0.67, for a percentage of (0.67/(333.25*1))*100% = 0.20%.