Euronext Brussels (EURONEXTBRU) is the main stock exchange in Belgium. It was founded in 1801 as the Brussels Stock Exchange and is headquartered in Brussels, the country's capital which is a key political and financial center in Europe. The exchange merged in the year 2000 with the Amsterdam Stock Exchange and Paris Bourse to form the pan-European exchange Euronext, which is currently the largest exchange in continental Europe. EURONEXTBRU is supervised by the Financial Services and Market Authority (FSMA) and is subject to both E.U. and Belgian regulations. Electronic trading is conducted through the Universal Trading Platform (UTP), which will be replaced by a new multi-market trading platform called Optiq. It lists 181 companies with a total market cap of €347 billion and also houses bonds and ETFs.

Among the listings are well-known and actively traded companies such as AB InBev, KBC Group, Solvay, UCB and Umicore. The main stock index is the BEL 20, a free float market capitalization weighted index which tracks the performance of the 20 largest listed companies. It is widely seen as the most representative indicator of the Belgian stock market. Related indices are the broad Bell All-share index and the BEL 20 GR, a gross total return index that tracks the capital gains of the BEL 20 companies over time. All constituents are screened for eligibility and reviewed periodically. EURONEXTBRU operates several indices that reflect the performance of national sectors and industries. Belgian stocks are also included in various European indices such as the Euronext 100 index, which tracks the performance of the largest and most liquid European stocks.