Alexander_Nikitin
Long

Thoughts about bat pattern. Some tips and secrets. Part VI.

FX:AUDUSD   Australian Dollar / U.S. Dollar
Welcome back, traders. It’s Wednesday and we have another edition of “Thoughts about Bat pattern”. Today’s edition will be very short. Only one tip for today.
Here it is:
If you are trading a portfolio similar to mine (See “Thoughts about bat pattern . Part II” to know the best portfolio for bats. ) and you choose bats with a specific XA-movement size (to find out what size of XA move was proven to be optimal see Part I. ) then pay very close attention to the time your trades are executed.
Now I will tell you during what period you should never trade bats the way pointed above.
Hmmm. The problem is “Timezones”. I’ll try to convert it). Let’s start from my native TZ. It’s
Moscow time:
5:00 am – 3:00 pm.
Next comes London time:
3:00 am – 1:00 pm
And New York time:
10:00 pm – 8:00 am
Finally Tokyo time:
11:00 am – 9:00 pm.
If you haven’t found your timezone here, then do convert it yourself)).
So, why should not we trade during this period? The answer is very simple:
Bats of this portfolio with this XA size have negative expectancy. Among 100 orders executed in this period 70 are loosers according to my market research. So to improve your trading results just skip this period and have a rest)).
Hope you find my tip valuable. If you like my works click “like” and “follow” button to inspire me for continuation)). If you are new to these series check my other editions in related ideas links and if you like them also click like to all of them)). Until then know your edge while trading the market. See ya.
English
English (UK)
English (IN)
Deutsch
Français
Español
Italiano
Polski
Türkçe
Русский
Português
Bahasa Indonesia
Bahasa Melayu
ภาษาไทย
Tiếng Việt
日本語
한국어
简体中文
繁體中文
Home Stock Screener Forex Signal Finder Cryptocurrency Signal Finder Economic Calendar How It Works Chart Features House Rules Moderators Website & Broker Solutions Widgets Stock Charting Library Feature Request Blog & News FAQ Help & Wiki Twitter
Profile Profile Settings Account and Billing My Support Tickets Contact Support Ideas Published Followers Following Private Messages Chat Sign Out