The Oslo Stock Exchange, also known as Oslo Børs, is the sole stock exchange in Norway and the only stock exchange in the Nordic Countries that does not belong to Nasdaq Nordic. It was founded in 1819. Oslo Børs is headquartered in Oslo, the capital and most populous city of Norway as well as the de-facto financial capital for the Nordic region. The exchange is regulated and supervised by Finanstilsynet, the Financial Supervisory Authority of Norway. Transactions are processed through a trading system called the Millennium Exchange, which was developed by a subsidiary of the London Stock Exchange Group. Oslo Børs lists 193 companies with a market cap of NOK 2,614 billion. The exchange also houses bonds and derivatives.

Among the listings are well-known and actively traded companies such as Equinor, DNB, Telenor, Aker BP and Norsk Hydro. Oslo Børs manages over 40 indices. The most prominent one is the OSEBX, a free float adjusted index that tracks the most traded shares listed on the exchange. It is widely seen as the benchmark index for the Norwegian stock market. Its constituents are screened for eligibility and reviewed semi-annually. Another key index is the OBX, which tracks the performance of the 25 most traded securities, based on six months turnover. Other indices are an all-share index (OSEAX), a small cap index (OSESX), a mid cap index (OSEMX) and several indices that reflect the performance of national sectors and industries.