December 3, 2014

New and improved chart layout workflow

We’ve received a lot of feedback from you over time, and have made awesome updates based on that feedback. For example, by default your last saved charting layout is loaded when you open a new chart, saving those precious seconds. Go to www.tradingview.com/e/ and the arrow on the top toolbar will show you all saved analysis.

If you don’t have any saved charts, your first open chart layout is automatically saved as “Unnamed”. You can easily rename it – click the arrow next to chart’s name and choose “Rename”.

Autosave won’t let you lose any of your work, but make sure to click “Save” before you close a chart – just to make sure that changes are saved.

To create a new chart layout open the Load menu and select “New chart layout”.

Stay tuned for more improvements!